Half Truths

Eric Sorensen
Lit Up
Published in
1 min readJan 4, 2019
Photo by Sam Burriss on Unsplash

I can talk and talk and talk the full spectrum
But I’m running out of wall space and
Up and down these aisles I haven’t found
A single way out

Just more thin lines passing right through me
Without feeling or care or sage words
Holding out my blank notebook like a bible
Beating the demons away.

I dreamt about hammers up to no good
In desperate hands we undo ourselves
Then shift into slippers sipping coffee
Way up in the clouds

Speaking in half truths. Saying I love you.
Saying bygones are bygones. It’s all as true as
It’s not. As true as the memories we’d rather forget
And so put into the hall closet.

--

--

Eric Sorensen
Lit Up
Writer for

Eric Ryan Sorensen as a flow chart: Student -> Engineer -> Panic Attack -> Existential Crisis (Ongoing) -> Creative Documentation