Hear, Hear!

Osama Mehmood
Lit Up
Published in
1 min readDec 3, 2018

Relax, y’all…you have my ear

I hear them as they summon me..

But what’s that fuss and clamor about,

Get done with it; these rattling shouts…

Don’t ya ruffle my mind…Enough with the pain

Thunderbolt strikes, lightning spells; Let’s make it rain!

Excruciating pain, we must loosen our chain…

Clouds of despair rise and darken the sky

Shush, give me the blade…Sigh!

Sorrow bleeds from mutilated soul o’ mine

Seeds of revolt…I sow them deep…

Enrich the soil Oh Confidante…

Wrath of rebellion must stare back…

World needs the dancing dove

No cage but rage…Fly high above..

To each his own…From each to each;

Create mayhem, disrupt the cogs in the wheel…

You must purge from vile these hearts and souls

Devote your lives, pursue your goals!

Oh hungry men, it’s the sweat of your brows,

that makes bourgeoisie devour at chow!

My fate is sealed, brothers make way for me…

It’s the call of the void; verdict of Felo de se!

--

--

Osama Mehmood
Lit Up
Writer for

''Man gets used to everything, the scoundrel!'' (Fyodor Dostoevsky)