Art by me. Pastels and watercolour

Hello again my love : another poem to myself.

Kylin Vandermeer
Lit Up
Published in
1 min readDec 13, 2018

--

My love, do you know?

Or do you doubt that I see those corners?

Those dark corners

Where you hide the hurt

Where the things

The broken things are hid

Where tears precipitate.

My love, do you know?

Or do you doubt that I am in those corners?

Waiting, my love

Waiting for you to come and see

To see the broken mirrors

The contorted reflections

And realize the illusion.

My love, do you know?

Or do you doubt that in these corners

In these broken things,

That here, the light comes in.

If you’d like to see the first poem to myself

Which was inspired by

--

--

Kylin Vandermeer
Lit Up
Writer for

Writer, artist, occasional philosopher, student and reader. Seeking escape from the mundane through art, knowledge and deeper thinking.