How I learned to live with Cognitive Dissonance

An idea on how you could

Jesse Wilson
Lit Up

--

Photo by Aarón Blanco Tejedor on Unsplash

Cognitive dissonance has me in a spin,
two opposing thoughts.
I question who’s going to win.
So I let logic and reason slowly creep in,
and bingo, one of them is subdued.

Oh no, but what’s that now knocking at my door?
It’s anxiety and anguish returning from their tour.
Their gifts unwelcome fill my headspace,
so I call out for calmness and serenity
to take their place.
It takes a long time for them to arrive
but first comes acceptance,
and gradually I begin to thrive.

So the next time cognitive dissonance
has me in its grips,
I am going to bypass logic and reason,
just for kicks.

--

--

Jesse Wilson
Lit Up

Writer | Poet - Inspiring people to find their purpose and live healthier, happier, more loving, and fulfilled lives.