I write…

johnronand
Lit Up
Published in
1 min readNov 19, 2017

I write that you may read to me tonight
Along these lines, with tongue and lips unite
You’ll make a beauty read a pretty sight
In voice and breath that give our hearts delight

I write that you may read to me
These lines and spaces in between
You bear between your heart and eyes
And voice them through the lips you smile

I write that you may read
And sometimes think of me

I want to let my words pass through your eyes and heart and hear them take shapes in tone and pace between your tongue and breaths.

I want to see how my words about your beauty make you smile beautifully.

I write that you may read to me, and let us both unite not in we, but in me, breaking all the walls and categories, between you and me.

I write that you may read
And sometimes think of me

:)

Il Postino

--

--