Inadequate

Day 2 of Rehab

Fierce Force 💃🏼
Lit Up
2 min readFeb 11, 2018

--

Read Day 1

Prompt. What do I feel is inadequate about myself?

This is what they ask in “Process Group” on my day 2.

Inadequate

Bad about myself

Too weak to avoid a pill

Too busy to stop and sit still

Don’t have time to whine

Still need to be on-time

Still need to be kind

Still need to be on

For clients and kids and friends

Swan song

Inadequate

Not good enough to do it on my own

Numb the idea of a lifeline

But ugh, now I’ve run out of time

Because I’m OVER IT!

I’m making it happen, I am NOT going to sit

In shit

Anymore

Out the door

After BE-ing

Stuck

Don’t go back

Allow the withdrawals to attack

Feel it all

Side effects of a waterfall

Don’t want to be sick

Now I need to allow

All the feelings to stick

Humbly on my knees

Please dear body and mind

Don’t be a dick

Following the signs

Affirmations I see

The messages that reach me

Took every action to work through ever fear

To fiercely trust, to get me here

Humbly on my knees

Thank you Goddess!

Full of cheer

I made it here

What do I feel is inadequate about myself?

Weak?

Surely not

Self-worth

Self-love

God above

Goddess within

I will beat this

I begin

I’m in this to win

Written 1/25/18

Day 2 of 7

--

--

Fierce Force 💃🏼
Lit Up

Naked On The Page. Mother. Living the next great love story. Want to see what happens next? Follow me, my pen knows best!