Lilium

Sahil kumar..
Lit Up
Published in
Aug 8, 2022

Free Verse

Photo by Anna on Unsplash

Let’s make a garden
a garden of our own
We’ll grow many flowers
And call them our home

When the gentle breeze will run cold
We’ll cuddle in the sheets
Fancy the lights shimmer in the night sky
Letting the moon sing us to sleep

Let’s stick together for a while
Promise, I won’t let you weep alone
Days will pass by
as we watch each other grow old
And laugh at our wrinkles as the sky grows cold
I’ll always cherish that smile of yours
It will never fade away

We’ll walk as far as we can
It’ll all be worthwhile
with you here by my side…

--

--

Sahil kumar..
Lit Up
Writer for

Sharing my passion for art though poetry and stories.. Buy me a cup of coffee to show some support: https://ko-fi.com/bburning33