Live Out Loud

Fierce Force 💃🏼
Lit Up
Published in
2 min readJun 10, 2018
typography by me

Finally, people are talking after the jolting news of two famous people’s suicide news. Grief. Sadness. Shootings. Fear. Addiction. Lonliness. Struggles. Depression. Anxiety. Mental Health.

WE MUST KEEP THE CONVERSATION GOING.

Showing vulnerability is the deepest way to demonstrate strength.

And in those darkest moments, I am strong AF. 💃

I cannot NOT live out loud.

I cannot NOT speak my truth.

I will not internalize or teach my kids that that is ok to do.

Because that is dangerous.

Isolating is scary stuff.

There is a lot of pretending in that place.

David King says “Your lower mind is like a bad neighborhood. Don’t go in there alone”.

I will lead by example because it is ok and healthy to share and talk and speak up and reach out and reach in and drop down.

It’s ok to be upset and positive and angry and happy and sad and joyous and anxious and show and share all these emotions and work through feelings out loud and with others.

I will show up and be inspired.

I will share my stories and inspire as it’s taken a hella lot of work to get here and even more work to stay here when curveballs come.

And they have come!

I write for me but if my words can help one other person who needs to see them at the exact second they do know they are not alone, my heart is so full.

I’m on #theyearofmyascent and with that comes a hella lot of accountability, despite curveballs, so going backwards is not an option.

I don’t know what’s ahead on this journey or how it will unfold but I believe it will be beautiful and I know it won’t happen quietly.

Reach out to me? I will see you. I commit to that right now.

When I need space held for me, I tell you. You know this.

Hurt me? I will say I’m hurting. I will say my heart is broken. I am not quiet. This is nothing new.

Channel pain to power? Yeassss!

Use my voice? Yes.

Get lifted by my tribe? Definitely!

Make me happy? I scream about it from the mountain tops.

Want to know where I’ve walked? I will tell you.

Anytime I think “is this too much?” is inevitably when someone messages me saying “Keep doing what you are doing. Your words reached me. Thank you.”

Mental health, depression, anxiety, addiction, suicide, loneliness, isolation, does NOT get solved with silence. #iseeyou

Want to see what happens next? Follow me 💃my pen 🖋knows best!

#liveoutloud #speakyourtruth. #inspiration #wearetheluckiest #mentalhealth

--

--

Fierce Force 💃🏼
Lit Up

Naked On The Page. Mother. Living the next great love story. Want to see what happens next? Follow me, my pen knows best!