Mussoorie

Lit Up — May’s Prompt: Nostalgia

Ritu Chaudhry
Lit Up
1 min readMay 23, 2018

--

As kids every summer,

at Mussoorie.

The queen of hills.

Holiday home for us

that was my dads will.

Walking on camels back road

was a must,

since that’s where our home stood.

Walking on bustling Mall Road

was our evening play.

To be found in Landour

was an ambition.

It was very far away.

Propensity of teenage

beating hearts,

waiting for an episode

at every start.

Horse riding or skating or

just roasted chestnuts cracking.

Sketching beautiful graves

took most of my time.

Now I think it was really brave.

My dad a hiker took the lead,

on all the weekends to

climb a far away peak.

A library mouse,

I read all I could.

Found more in books

than I should.

Seeing local kids jog

by for an early morning drill,

I thought how lucky I was

to be ensconced

in a feather filled quilt.

Image : http://random-shots.com/

--

--

Ritu Chaudhry
Lit Up

all about collagen , gut health & weight loss