Don Feazelle
Lit Up
Published in
2 min readJun 28, 2018

--

Photo by Wolfgang Hasselmann on Unsplash

Living!
Loving!
Watching!
Talking!
Walking!
My favorite moment?
Always with you.

Decades together.
Through foul and favored weather.
Heartache melded our hearts,
One to another.
My favorite moment?
Always with you.

Strengthened by love,
we endure life’s ups and downs.
I tell this story to you,
a reminder of what we have,
to refresh our love anew.
My favorite moment?
Always with you.

We journey on,
accepting fates offerings,
You, I, surrender to bliss or tragedy.
Together we are strong.
Strengthed by love’s sweet song.
My favorite moment?
Always with you.

One day, shall death prevail.
Separated by the mystery of the veil.
Hope! I share the words of love.
In life’s many turns,
may our hearts rest in peace.
My favorite moment?
Always with you.

Yesterday, I looked and saw.
I beheld the beautiful person that you are.
I fell in love once again.
My favorite moment?
Always with you.

You are my pen,
I am your cob.
Together forever like two loving swans.
Whether God grants us eternal togetherness,
My favorite moment shall always be with you.

Written for no special occasion. A reminder of what I have, with the one, my life I shared. She is beautiful in every way. I shall be with her to the end of days. Dedicated to my loving wife, Kathy. Thirty plus years and still going.

--

--

Don Feazelle
Lit Up

Writer, philosopher, humorist, observer of life, an all-around lovable guy.