Quit You

Lit Up — April’s Prompt: Transition

Cocotseu
Lit Up
1 min readApr 25, 2018

--

There’s no denial of the support you have given me. You were at once by my side when I last broke apart. You listened to my sorrows, and cradled me to sleep. You were there when I needed an ear, you danced with me when I needed a partner, you even helped me cry out my sorrows.

You are such a darling. Your charm intoxicates me. Your smell delights my senses. At times it was you I only wanted around me- no one else would do. You are strong, calm and deadly immersive.

But I have to move on dear partner. Our little fling has come to an end. You may think this relationship was one sided. Please don’t. Without you, my tears would have made oceans. Without you, my heart would have sank over and over again. You taught me well, deadening my past, rallying my thoughts. I needed you to get past this.

O sweet alcohol, its time to break up. I’m ready to be single again.

--

--

Cocotseu
Lit Up

I write unusual short stories to defuse my white collar ways.