Some Days I Wonder

Morgan Olson
Lit Up
Published in
2 min readFeb 13, 2018

--

Some days I wonder
Is love happy or sad
Does it make you feel alive
Or does it drive you mad

Some days I wonder
Are there limits or are we boundless
Will I ever find purpose
Or will I die next

Some days I wonder
Do I truly have free will
Am I just a cog in the machine
Or just in it for the thrill

Some days I wonder
Where I would be without her
Would I be dying
Or alive like spring flowers

Some days I wonder
If today’s the day she’ll leave
It shatters my heart
For she is the reason I breathe

Some days I wonder
What if those pills had worked
What if I cut deeper on my wrists
And bled out through my shirt

Some days I wonder
Am I living or am I dying
On the days that I am crying
Am I still capable of flying

Some days I wonder
Is life easy or hard
Oh, to be a child again
Reading of Beedle the Bard

Some days I wonder
Do I have what it takes
Will I burn in hell
Or arrive at heaven’s gates

Some days I wonder
If someone’s watching over me
I feel misguided
Like I am lost at sea

Some days I wonder
If she truly loves me
A derelict and a sinner
With a soul so ugly

Some days I wonder
Or thank my lucky stars
That I finally found her
Playing on Mars

She keeps me young
Though to her I am old
But I’ll love her eternally
Until my heart has gone cold

--

--

Morgan Olson
Lit Up

Writer. Poet. Romantic. I am no Lorax, I only speak for me