stay

Gosia Rokicka
Lit Up

--

stay
just for a little bit longer
have a cup of tea
a plate of potatoes
a pint of dark ale

share a moment of silence
with me
and the dog
he's looking at you
with his all-knowing eyes
slowly wagging his tail
with a deliberate procrastination
of an experienced death cheater

stay
there are so many things
I still need to tell you
old jokes I listened to
a thousand times
but long for hearing once again

if there is a devil
ready to make a deal with me
I dare him to come
if there is a witch
willing to swap you for someone else
I'll choose one myself
if there is a god
bold enough to tell me why
I'm all ears

if the world stops in its tracks tomorrow
to keep you frozen in time forever
so be it

--

--

Gosia Rokicka
Lit Up
Writer for

Storyteller // IG: @gosiawrites @polishstories // Etsy: GosiaWrites