Struggle for Life

Pamela Posa
Lit Up
Published in
2 min readMay 24, 2018
“Dark Cave” dunnil by Pinterest

Edging my way around the wall with fragments of sharp rocks protruding forth and the narrow ledge with deep crevices crackling with each step, I place my feet, lightly. My maneuvering is slow. The razor shards tear at my flesh as the passage becomes more cramped. My bloodied skin doesn’t feel the cuts. I keep moving around the twisted serpent-like passage.

My mind is thrusting me forward through the tribulations and begging to stay the course. I am feeling frightened, everything surrounding me is abrasive. All things unsympathetic. My mind shows me the future of my growth and receiving this understanding, helps me to push onward.

Up ahead, a sliver of light providing hope. I continue on the path, I will not turn back. I have found an unyielding atmosphere which is so engulfing. I am confronting and adjusting to this environment with each movement. I am feeling the passageway tolerable as I search for the next solid stepping stone.

There is a sensational consciousness in the space allowing breathing room and I am reaching up to the next ridge. As I grope for the next handle, the wall is becoming smoother and the path isn’t as limited. My vision is clearer and my breath is slowing and adapting to this level.

I forge towards the brightness not so far away. The narrow ledge is placing before me an easier, but steeper path. I follow up along the trail for miles it seems. I stop for a moment and rest. I look back knowing I have traveled one way, a peerless distance.

I understand I am being tested. My core is stronger than imagined.

Pinterest

I continue to press on until I climb out of the cavern. I am standing at the mouth of an underground chamber feeling invincible!

Laying before me is a majestic field. My mind is free and I know the core of who I am is my embraced truth.

The vibrations fill the landscape with energy belonging to me! The wounds the stumbles gave me, strengthened to crawl my way up to see ~I Am Myself ~

--

--

Pamela Posa
Lit Up
Writer for

Being a great confidant draws people to me. I love the interaction that sparks ideas that are thought provoking from others perspectives.