Photo by Diego PH on Unsplash

SunWorship

Machele Gryl
Lit Up
Published in
1 min readMar 3, 2019

--

As I flew thru the skies on wings made by man. Sitting in the window seat of my existence, reading “Humans of NY” wondering on the lives of all the people in its four hundred plus odd pages, focusing on Today in Microfashion…

Suddenly, the Sun peaked through the clouds right into my window seat and seemingly shone just for me. Vivid sunbursts, as I allowed its bright rays to penetrate my closed eyes and basked in its bright light as clouds floated by, looking like pillows awaiting a head to rest in sleep. Warmth and peace overcame me as I basked in worship of the sun.

As I met the light head on, direct rays, pupils dilated, head clearing, my mind clear of thoughts; what should I see, the sun — had blessed me with a rainbow of white lights, hazy blues, sunflower yellows and forest green, showing me peace between us two. The universe spoke within my spirit, letting me know as eyes glazed over and tears streamed down, be at peace with yourself as I am at peace with you.

Our times together, I had been missed.

--

--