The Letter C

johnronand
Lit Up
Published in
2 min readMar 3, 2018
Photo by JC Bonassin on Unsplash

Today was the third time we met in the lift

You said you watched too many movies last night

I often think how interesting life will be, if one scene can CUT! to another, like in the movie:

Two people meet in the street, say hi, CUT!, now they’re sitting in the café.

If life can be like that, I hope every time we meet and say hi in the lift will be CUT! to somewhere else:

Like to your office maybe. Suddenly, I’m your colleague

Or to the rooftop. Be careful, we’re spies actually

Or to the restaurant. But there’s no restaurant in this building

Or to the beach. I wish

Or to my bedroom. I find myself alone, after I wake up from dreaming of meeting you in the lift. Again

I wonder if, like me, you also hope that these lift meetings will lead to somewhere, if not CUT! to there. I prefer CUT! because I’m impatient

Or maybe because I’ve got not much time left

by the time you finally read this letter

[which is tomorrow actually]

I’ll be on my way

to a place far far away

from this building

to work in another

and will be taking another lift

[We have restaurants in that building though]

I hope I sound like we’re in a movie because you said you like movies

Maybe we can try acting in one

Like meeting in some places … places we can say hi and CUT! to more places … to wherever we want … like restaurant, beach, and yes, lift …

to a movie theater

Wherever you want

What do you think?

Call me

And I’ll CUT! to there

--

--