The Shovan Chronicles — Part 2

Open Seas and Strange Shores

Moshe Forman
Lit Up
Published in
13 min readOct 4, 2018

--

Copyright: Moshe Forman

Read Part I

“He’s here!” cried Wendy.

Quench pressed his nose against the window.

“Quench!” cried The Professor, pulling the door open, grabbing his sleeve, and dragging him inside.

Wendy threw her arms around Quench. “I thought I had lost you forever. You deserve a good squishing for that!”

Quench scrunched his face as her fingers pinched his nose.

The Professor slammed the door shut. “What is the meaning of this? How did you sneak aboard? We’re in big trouble.”

“I couldn’t bear the thought of not having Wendy to speak to. I sneaked aboard in the night and hid in the hold.”

“Why didn’t you tell me? I’ve been frantic.”

“I waited till we were well out to sea, so they could not return me to land if I was discovered.”

“You are a stowaway! They could throw you overboard,’ said the Professor.

“I could hide here in the cabin.”

They heard a commotion outside the door. “He snuck in here!”

There was a loud knock. The Professor stepped over and held the door ajar.

--

--

Moshe Forman
Lit Up

When I’m not a poet or novelist, I'm exploring Self, Food, Society and History. And when I'm not doing that, I'm a technical writer. www.mosheforman.com