What Poetry Is: Water

Jk Mansi
Lit Up
Published in
1 min readOct 19, 2018

The Poetry Series: 4. Water

What Poetry Is: Water. Text by JkM. Photo on Unsplash

Eighty percent of our body is water, 80%
leaving twenty percent that holds it together, 20%
the muscles, the organs, the bones, the tendons.
Eighty percent 80% of our soul is poetry
shoved into the twenty percent 20% that is unheard:
the mundane, the everyday, the logistics of living.
Slice open my veins to let the eddies of words flow
endless waterfalls of thoughts, emotions, sensations
rivers of rhythms and rhymes in undulating waters
flowing into the coastal seas of seeing others,
emptying at last into the ocean of knowing myself.
Evaporating into the ether, to fall in loving rain.
Growing the lands and souls of those left below.

The cycle of Life, in Poetry. Text by JkM. Photo on Unsplash

--

--

Jk Mansi
Lit Up

To know where you're going find out where you've been. I strive to be joyful. I read. I write. I’m grateful.