With the Sun in Her Eyes

Heath ዟ
Published in
1 min readAug 5, 2018

--

I saw through the window
how she’d glow with a smile,
a windblown lass with the sun in her eyes.

I saw her chase butterflies
she’d chase them for miles,
the curly-haired lass with the sun in her eyes.

She’d fall and get back up,
I never saw her cry,
this unusual lass with the sun in her eyes.

I so wanted to tell her
I longed to confide
in this fairy-tale lass with the sun in her eyes.

So I wrote her a note
and I left it outside
for this beautiful lass with the sun in her eyes.

It said she was special
It said that she shined,
a sweet-hearted lass with the sun in her eyes.

She sat with the letter
she read with surprise,
this darling lass with the sun in her eyes.

Somewhat later she left me
a heartfelt reply,
an eloquent lass with the sun in her eyes.

Now I keep it like treasure,
this gift of a smile,
from the bonniest lass with the sun in her eyes.

--

--

Heath ዟ
Lit Up

Destroyed. Rebuilt. Broken, Mended. Annihilated. Remade. Nothing special.