Worst Choice of My Life

Willis G. Ford
Lit Up
Published in
2 min readFeb 27, 2018

Oh man, oh man, oh man!

Alright, Chet, calm down!

Let’s figure out what’s going on here. Alright, I’ve been in an accident…that much I can tell.

Wow, this hurts! I must have broken some ribs and there’s blood everywhere. Calm down and try to get it together! Oh man, there are quite a few wrecked cars out there…it looks really bad.

Did I do this?

Oh man, I was drinking again! How many beers did I have? I don’t even remember leaving the bar.

Oh no! It’s been almost six months without a drink; I don’t know what happened…I’ve been clean all this time. I guess Marjorie calling it quits with me on Thursday was just too much.

What am I going to do? Can I get out of here? Oh man, the car won’t start. Maybe I could get out and run? No, that’s not going to work…I can’t even move my legs. This really sucks!

I hear sirens, I have to do something now. Okay, I’ll just play it cool. I can say the guy in that overturned blue pickup was going too fast. They have to believe me right?

Maybe the police won’t know I’m drunk.

Who am I kidding? Oh man, I am in so much trouble. I have to get out of here right now.

Who is that coming to my car?

Tap, Tap.

What do you want kid?

That was a really bad accident, I think some people are dead! Are you okay Officer?

Yeah, I’m okay. Backup is on the way, just go back to your car.

Oh man I am so screwed!

Follow me on Twitter: https://twitter.com/willisgford

--

--

Willis G. Ford
Lit Up
Writer for

Willis G. Ford was born a wide-eyed nom de plume on a foggy day in February 1849. He lives to pollute the world with little pieces of non-biodegradable prose.