3 Places To Study That Beat Studying At Your Computer By A Mile

Andrew Zuo
Litany Language Learning
4 min readSep 10, 2021

--

Photo by Nick Scheerbart on Unsplash

I remember studying Anki at my computer. Oh my god, just kill me now. It was just so painful.

Part of that pain came from the fact that I was at my computer which means a lot of distractions. It’s sort of like that study where having a phone face down can decrease concentration. But it’s also because being at a computer is not that comfortable.

A computer is optimized for creating stuff. Like writing or programming or editing. Not studying. So stop studying at a computer. Apps like Anki and my app Litany allow you to study from your phone. Use that ability.

And yeah, I know a phone is technically a computer. That’s not the point. The point is it’s time to get away from your desk and study where it’s fun. And if you don’t know where to study here are three great examples:

While On A Walk

I have an addiction. OK, maybe it’s not an addiction, maybe just an unhealthy obsession. I am obsessed with bubble tea. So every so often I leave my house and take a walk to the…

--

--