The Number One Advantage Of Litany Over Anki

Andrew Zuo
Litany Language Learning
3 min readSep 5, 2021

--

Picture of a calendar
Photo by Adam Tinworth on Unsplash

So this post is going to be about tooting my own horn. I mean I made this entire blog to toot my own horn, but I wanted to do it while giving useful information.

So I just recently had a cold. At least I think it was a cold and not COVID. Unless of course it was the shortest most mild case of Covid of all time. Which, I mean, I am pretty healthy and young (relatively speaking) so it is possible.

But anyways because of my cold I decided to take a break from my Anki review sessions. And this is when I found a critical problem with Anki. I mean I knew about this problem before, this is just the first time it has effected me.

The Problem

So the problem is it generates cards to review every day whether or not you actually do a review session. Which, I mean, maybe some people like this feature. I do not. I find it incredibly annoying. Because now I have over a hundred cards to review whereas normally I’d have like 30–40.

And I know why Anki does this. Because it uses time stamps. I did too in version…

--

--