Lack of Use

ccyr2
Literacy & Discourse
1 min readNov 30, 2015

In other classes I have this term, I do not use much of what I learn in English class. Mostly because I dont write essays in other classes, it’s a lot of prelecture quizzes and exams. However, I do write some in my biology lab. I have written two species reports but there was no possible way to incorporate any of the things we learned like Barclay’s formula. Although, once I wrote my first full post lab report, it loosely followed the IMRaD format. It had an intro, methods, results, and discussion sections. These sections didn’t hit all the necessary points that the cheat sheet from Carnegie Mellon provided but it was a very good report. I actually got an A on it, despite the most points were awarded for the graphs and analyzation of the data to find trends.

--

--