A Gift and An Opportunity

Is all I see around

Ogaga Eruteya
Literally Literary
2 min readFeb 9, 2019

--

Photo by Tiselena on Pixabay

I looked out of my window
I saw the lad they talked about
He could dance on a thread
I could hardly stand on a rope
So I told the lad what she said
He didn’t hesitate.

I ambled down the street
I saw the man they talked about
He was covered with gray hair
and wrinkles were etched on his face,

but I possessed none of these.
So I told the man what she said
He heaved a deep sigh.

I stood along the alley
and I saw the lady they spoke about

She sang like a nightingale

But I could hardly sing so well
So I told the lady what she said
She didn’t believe me.

I walked into the market
and I saw the boy they talked about.
He could run on air
I could barely walk thereon
I told the boy what she said
Prayed that he understands.

I rode along the highway
and I saw the girl they talked about.
She had the beauty of an angel
I was no match for her
So I told the girl what she said
She pondered and walked away.

I lay me down to sleep
and wisdom spoke again.
But only my ears heard her.

Then I knew it was true,
what she said
about a gift and an opportunity.

--

--

Ogaga Eruteya
Literally Literary

I write inspirational, motivational, reality and christian poetry. Learn more about me and what i write at www.FaithAndLiving.com