A Place Beyond Time.

Nitin Dangwal
Literally Literary
Published in
2 min readJun 5, 2021

--

Nothing goes away, I like to believe, and in this belief, I imagine that somewhere far away a place exists, a place beyond this life, where all the time we spent together stands preserved, stands unaltered despite the passage of time.

Every laughter we laughed, each touch we touched, those caresses, our every whisper, these and more, all such moments, they all still stand as is, to be lived again, these islands of time, encased like those scenes captured in glass domes they call snow globes.

O, how I wish to go to such a place and live some of these moments again, these moments filled with the sound of your laughter, with the warmth of your touches, with the sable darkness rising from the fall of your hair on my face, and the rosy sunshine that arose in your cheeks and stole away the night in my heart.

How I wish to relive those stories we told each other, those promises we promised, when we held each others’ hands and walked to that faraway silent meadow, where we spent endless hours lying beside each other over the soft tuft of cool grass and nothing around us but the golden sunlight spreading over that endless spectrum of green!

Of all those moments, one moment I want to visit the most is when amidst the golden sunlight in that verdant field, I remember you lying beside me, your face looking up, eyes half-closed, lips slightly…

--

--

Nitin Dangwal
Literally Literary

Writing stories, poems and a little bit of everything about life