Failure, I love you!

Mitul Bhat
Literally Literary
Published in
1 min readApr 18, 2019
Photo by Akshar Dave on Unsplash

I know you’re around the corner
You’ve stalked me for too long.

I have tried to evade you
And failed.

The restraining order futile,
Your persistence sublime,
Worn out, I proclaim to failure,
I am ready.

I have had my share of success,
None too long, never serious.

You have interfered every single time.

The game I lost,
Unsuccessful application to the dream job
The heart breaks and rejections
You have seen it all, caused it all.

Let’s make it official. Why wait!
Failure, let us date.

Now is our time
I know we will last.

Made for each other,
Failure, I promise success.

Eyes closed, arm in arm,
let’s dance the dance.

For today I confess
Failure, I love you!

--

--

Mitul Bhat
Literally Literary

A father, husband, friend, designer, writer, beer and tea lover in exactly the same order! Based out of the San Francisco Bay Area. www.mitulbhat.com