Fractured Soul

Terijo
Intimately Intricate
1 min readNov 24, 2016
CCO

Fractured soul
Beaten heart

You toil and tumble through this life
Itching and twitching to make your mark.

You saw me sitting alone and drawing
Told me I was pretty and could
Without a word, just looking
Quite simply take your breath

Sky blue eyes searched my soul
and found me not wanting of what you needed
The lines of your face told a story
Of all you had witnessed of this strife
And my heart broke a little as you talked
Of a trust broken and lost

The connection immediate
The attraction electric
What to do, What to do

Whatever shall I do with you?

A marksman’s sight you set on me
A target I’ll forever be
Sitting quietly alone and contemplating the nearness of you

The attraction immediate
The force is electric
Like a lightning bolt cutting through my insecurities
You see me as beautiful

As I see you
Looking at me
You are fractured
Broken and bleeding
And yet, still seeing

Me.

Whatever shall I do
However shall I do
Whatever it is that I will do

With you.

--

--

Terijo
Intimately Intricate

Tread carefully. Waking the Red-head is still not a good idea…💋