HURT

Day 4 of Rehab

Fierce Force ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿผ
Literally Literary
1 min readFeb 14, 2018

--

Johnny Cash

Hurt

What have I become

How did I get here

Feelings disappear

Cravings

Killing me today

Spirits crying

Fantasies dying

That I could have kept going that path

Thankfully I knew

Before Iโ€™d known

Keep going

Keep walking

Towards the light

I pray my mind eventually catches up

โ€”โ€Š-and stops the fight

SURRENDER

Written 1/27/18. Day 4 of 7

If you do not know this the story of Johnny Cashโ€™s final video do yourself a favor and grant yourself time to click this link, read, and more importantly watch this video. Grab Kleenex, allows the feels, breathe, and pray.

--

--

Fierce Force ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿผ
Literally Literary

Naked On The Page. Mother. Living the next great love story. Want to see what happens next? Follow me, my pen knows best!