Ode to Passion

Jean N
Literally Literary
Published in
Aug 5, 2021
Photo by Kai Dahms on Unsplash

Palms meet at the tips,
eyes flick upwards,
soft, smooth motion,
galactic spasm,
hold back, brush past,
phantom fingers,
pinpricks on exposed skin,
trickle towards inner sanctuary,
Linger.

Temptress, tempestuous,
Aries passion raging rampant,
set me ablaze with your amber warmth,
scorch me with fostered fumes,
asphyxiate, deprive
shower me golden, withhold.
I burn in molten purity,
Lust.

Summer flush,
spread your cards,
poker hands
down
down
down
royal coup a majestic climax,
front, back,
read me like poetry.

Facades,
a futile feature,
throw every game.

Double or nothing,
Give in,
I’m all in.

Shudder downwards,
spread eager wings,
leap into faith,
as winds lash at ebony thoughts,
Bible,
altar,
worship,
bury me in landslide.

Whisper my name,
irresistible string,
dra a ag me back in,
Sin.

© Jean N 2021

--

--