Painful Farewell

A poem

Abishek
Literally Literary
1 min readSep 17, 2024

--

She fell like rain from heaven.

And drove the dark clouds away.

And with her loving heart,

She turned my night to day

Her love was without condition.

A friend who came to stay.

Her love was beyond description.

A guide who showed the way

When the storms descended.

She turned the storm to rain.

Her journey on earth has ended.

But memories still remain

Memories of her sacrifices as a mother.

Which made me who I am.

Through the storms we had to weather.

She helped to make me stand

She taught me right from wrong.

She taught me how to fight.

She told me to never give up.

And always stand for what’s right

I’ll never forget the lessons she taught.

I’ll never forget her smile.

I’ll never forget how she fought.

I’ll never forget her courage through each trial

For in my heart, I feel her rhythm.

In every beat, she’ll be my guide.

The heavens are now blessed with her eternal wisdom.

Where her soul will forever abide

I miss you forever, Mom

@Abishek 2024

Image of a gravestone inscribed with ‘for me to live is Christ, to die is gain,’ set in a serene graveyard, with an angel descending from heaven, generated by Grok, an AI by xAI

--

--

Abishek
Literally Literary

Engineer, Writer, Dreamer. Hope to Inspire. #Positivity