Questions In Vain

Muthia Huda
Literally Literary
Published in
1 min readAug 27, 2020
Photo by Inga Seliverstova from Pexels

Are you out there;
sleeping next to another soul
who finally can tame yours?

Are you out there;
whispering vows and promises
you could never say for me?

Are you out there;
cooking breakfast in bare feet
for the one you hold so dear?

Are you out there;
planning for tomorrows and dreams
the kinds you could never plan with me?

Are you out there;
singing lullabies and tucking in
the ones I thought I would give?

or

Are you out there;
wandering in the darkest forest
still struggling to find the truest?

Are you out there;
holding your ego closely
like when you left me early?

Are you out there;
watching the moonlight changes
wondering how I took chances?

Are you out there;
whining complains without constraint
regretting the past you used to taint?

but

all the answers, do they matter?
they don’t the way I didn’t,
I don’t and never will,
to you.

© Muthia Huda 2020

--

--

Muthia Huda
Literally Literary

a medical doctor, a poet, an Indie author of “She Was Almost Dead” (Available on Google Books)