An appointment with

A Requiem Mass~

For my betrayed heart

--

Photo by Colin Michael via unsplash

He whose heart
foolishly
was given blindly
now requires a requiem mass
to lay to rest
a betrayed heart

You were there
when the world turned on me
Like a child
I was once fancy feet and free
then came that day
I was cast into the stormy seas
And all my desperate calls
fell on deaf ears
falling off the backs
all facing the sea
In desperation
I found myself on both knees
Humble is the one
who releases themselves
into the arms of the unknown

Once you stop struggling
drowning is not so bad after all
The bottom
will break even the highest of falls
It is from there we learn to stand tall

Throughout it all
you alone
were my lighthouse in the storm
You alone
kept me sheltered in your calm
You alone
will forever be
never to be forsaken
An angel in my arms

--

--

Anthony Cloe Huie (Choose Living Over Existing)
Literally Literary

Choose Living Over Existing(CLOE)Gender Free Writer(GFW), MartialArts-Auth"The Spirit That Guides Us" "Noir AM""The Lottery" https://twitter.com/dropoutgorgeous