She

Arun Sankar
Literally Literary
Published in
1 min readSep 21, 2017
Photo by Adrianna Calvo

When clouds yearn to burst upon the earthly,
To put an end to their scorching pain;
When quaking thunders fight each other,
To put an end to the might of the stars;

I miss her chin, for I could rest my lips;
I miss her neck, for I could sniff my lust;
I miss her breathe, for I could soothe my pains;
I miss her girth, for I could embrace the warmth.

When the rising moon rare a pretty face,
To reflect its divine shine upon;
When the raging east wind gazes through,
To kiss the tender of blooming spring;

I miss her lap, to be embraced in its lenity;
I miss her hair, to be draped in its darkness;
I miss her eyes, to be ensconced in its depth;
I miss her palm, to be caressed in its fondness!

When thy shadow cast on me,
Then my soul can rest in solace!
Lest my soul will wander the sky,
Like a lifeless leaf in the wind!

--

--

Arun Sankar
Literally Literary

An earthly being who likes to be an ethereal soul. Someone who loves telling and hearing stories. An avid lover of human emotions and it’s complexities.