Sometimes When You Cut Me~,

Joice Kelly

And sometimes when you cut me,
I bleed nothing at all,
And sometimes when you cut me,
I bleed less than the simplest fall,
And sometimes when you cut me,
I bleed so very badly,
Nothing of us I can recall,

And then there are the memories,
songs of the willow in early fall,
The taste of sugar,
when having eaten nothing at all,
And then there are the friends long gone,
their voices now too many to recall.
And then sadly there’re no words.
to prevent this tragic fall,

And then I am so very alone,
finally understanding,
the meaning of being in a room,
full of faces as if all unknown,
not one to ease this emptiness,
not one face upon which I can call,
And now I wonder,
was I ever here at all.

@Anthony2022mdh30Vibes.

https://youtu.be/KtsZFpvP1SQ

© Anthony Cloe Huie 2022.

--

--

Anthony Cloe Huie (Choose Living Over Existing)
Literally Literary

Choose Living Over Existing(CLOE)Gender Free Writer(GFW), MartialArts-Auth"The Spirit That Guides Us" "Noir AM""The Lottery" https://twitter.com/dropoutgorgeous