Surreal Abyss

Faizan Anwar
Literally Literary
Published in
1 min readOct 6, 2019
dUnsplash

The hypnosis of the abyss, as it stares into the soul,
I fly through the depth of the darkness that it poses.

The splitting of the mind and the voice of the unreal,
Pushes me to the edge of surreal.

It is not the push and pull of the madness,
That severes this heart,
But the long wait for the one that heals the scar.

I wish the life was the way I imagined,
but if it was,
nothing adventurous would have happened.

Whether it is the abyss or darkness of the soul,
The light of hope always pulls me up to the role,
The happiness and sadness are nothing but real
And I choose to live with them right here.

--

--

Faizan Anwar
Literally Literary

A philosophy enthusiast, a student of science, an admirer of human behavior.