Terminal Departures

Neiro's Travels
Literally Literary
Published in
Jul 29, 2021
Photo by Lukas Meier on Unsplash

Ambitious keystrokes typing towards the azure sky,
caressing keyboards until my thoughts are out of touch.
Wailing with a pen, only my notes can see me cry.
Standing firmly in my fantasy; creativity turned to crutch.

Am I still the man my comrades miss, I wonder?
Three days ago turned to two years later.
They loved me as the prodigal son when I was younger.
Will these meagre accomplishments win their favour?

These recast eyes - now fixed upon greater heights,
forced to forge a path through my loneliness — a selfish ambition.
Our relationship is terminal; as we take departing flights.
My dreams lay beyond the sky, may the heavens grant us remission.

Will you march beside me on this campaign of idealistic conquest?
Though you have never seen your comrade cry - I leave my heart undressed.

Photo by Andres Herrera on Unsplash

A Tale Of Dreams And Friendship

© Salu 2021

--

--

Neiro's Travels
Literally Literary

Thoughts, dreams, and ideas that endanger our complacency.