The Celestial Guide

Faizan Anwar
Literally Literary
Published in
1 min readJan 6, 2020
Unsplash

The stardust fell through the sheet of time,
While the continuum of infinity stretched far beyond the limits of my mind.
Navigating in the fabric of the space,
I kept sinking in the vacuum’s rage.
It was the numbing of the senses,
and weightlessness of my soul,
That led me into the spiral of a black hole.

Far beyond my reach were the stars I aspired,
But I still stretched my hands in the hope to touch my desire.
My existence, my demise,
My love, and my cries,
All vanished in the moments with the breaking dream of my life.

And while the depth of the sea seemed immeasurable,
my feet remained afloat.
As I walked on the path,
the moonlight melted my heart.
The suffocating thoughts dissolved in the water,
And the profound love hugged my soul,
May the kindness of the stars that showed me the path,
Fill the hole left in my heart.

I show the gratitude although it may not be enough
It is paramount to me that I care for all of us.

Faizan Anwar 2020

--

--

Faizan Anwar
Literally Literary

A philosophy enthusiast, a student of science, an admirer of human behavior.