Dancing with you

The Lady In Red~

Holding all the cards

Video taken from YouTube

[Play video then read as it plays]

Long into the night the battle raged on
Its fierceness fueled a war
between ecstasy and agony
between love and the guilt of pleasure
Still the Lady in Red dances on
Her beauty
her insatiable thirst
holds my soul
in the palm of her hands
and I am paralyzed by her passion
Still she dances on
unfazed by the memories being buried
with each stomp of her feet
with each twist of her hips
with each returning smile
as she circles my heart from day to night
and back again
I am lost in her rhythmic trance

Anthony Cloe Huie (Choose Living Over Existing) 2024

Special thanks
to you for sharing Video (again)
with me

--

--

Anthony Cloe Huie (Choose Living Over Existing)
Literally Literary

Choose Living Over Existing(CLOE)Gender Free Writer(GFW), MartialArts-Auth"The Spirit That Guides Us" "Noir AM""The Lottery" https://twitter.com/dropoutgorgeous