Credit: @aiARTcreation on Twitter

The Soul Siren

Neiro's Travels
Literally Literary

--

Four letters, that hesitate;
Anxious to peek through.
Heartbeats that speculate;
Does she think about me too?
The siren that sits, upon a rock.
Who soothes the seas I roam,
Uncharted waters, where I dock.
What to do in Rome?
This infatuated gaze,
Staring into the abyss.
A heart set ablaze,
Feelings I can’t dismiss
Upon your waters, I lament and hover.
Till we meet again, my star-crossed lover.”

Credit: @davidsonato on Twitter

As one can easily guess; this self-proclaimed; “swashbuckling author” has fallen for the songs of a “siren”. Will she lead his ship into jagged and coldly forsaken waters? Or will the divine promise of her serene embrace guide him to the warmest depths of the ocean he calls home?

© Salu 2022

--

--

Neiro's Travels
Literally Literary

Thoughts, dreams, and ideas that endanger our complacency.