The Walk

Faizan Anwar
Literally Literary
Published in
1 min readApr 14, 2020

As I look in the depth of humanity,
Nothing but despair, agony, and pain,
Are the elements that always come in front of me.
I wonder whether these are elements of my emotions,
Or do they stand independent?

The pursuit of happiness,
The pursuit of comfort,
The pursuit of fulfillment,
Are these true or just perishable wonders created by my imagination?

In the search of inspiration,
I stumble through the thorns that obscure thy path.
I struggle and persists,
To live the adventure of this paradoxical script.

Whether the reality I live is true,
It is the only thing that I can pursue.
I will continue to walk the path of this struggle,
In search of the inspiration and hope,
That will one day become the reason of my salvation.

© Faizan Anwar 2020

--

--

Faizan Anwar
Literally Literary

A philosophy enthusiast, a student of science, an admirer of human behavior.