The Wrecking Ball~

Brian Lundquist

Some days my sanity
is smothered by rage
and
I’m sadistically pleasured
consumed
by the heartbeat
of The Wrecking Ball

Some days my confidence
dies
suffocated
inside the clenched fist
of the hands claiming
to love me
and my soul bleeds
from the splintered remains
of the wall

And then there are days
like today
I am so fucking lost
Neither Wrecking Ball
nor Wall
Abandoned
to keep company
with the distasteful deafening silence
And death becomes a close friend
when peace remains a distant lie

But I’m not insensitive
You can return
to your regularly scheduled program
I’ve been here many times before
none of which interrupted
your shows.
Signed
your loveable guy!

@Anthony2021mdh30Vibes

© Anthony Cloe Huie 2021

--

--

Anthony Cloe Huie (Choose Living Over Existing)
Literally Literary

Choose Living Over Existing(CLOE)Gender Free Writer(GFW), MartialArts-Auth"The Spirit That Guides Us" "Noir AM""The Lottery" https://twitter.com/dropoutgorgeous