Water Droplet

Abigail Siegel
Literally Literary
Published in
1 min readOct 14, 2019

--

Photo by Stephen Hume on Unsplash

I am on a journey
Through the vastness of space
Having no inkling where I’ll land

It could be a window
Into which I can see a life,
Or into the open palm of a hand.

I could follow a stream
Or a brook flowing down to the river
Or land in the ocean as vast as the sky

I could nourish the earth
Coming from pure clouds of heaven
Or fall as a sad tear from a crying eye

My life is a journey
And no one knows where I’ll be.
But this life is an adventure I’m waiting to see.

Abigail Siegel 2019

--

--

Abigail Siegel
Literally Literary

Author and Book Reviewer. Writes Poetry and Short Stories that concern Myth, Folklore, and some Horror. Owner of the most vivid imagination.