Would You Still Accept Me?

Muthia Huda
Literally Literary
Published in
Jul 3, 2021
Photo by Nuta Sorokina from Pexels

Would you still accept me,
if my sheet was only one layer thin?

Would you still accept me,
if my face was scratched or burned into skin?

Would you still accept me,
if a pound changed the curve of my body?

Would you still accept me,
if I blurred the red out of my lips?

Would you still accept me,
if my brain was wrecked and I knew nothing?

Would you still accept me,
if my job went wrong and I worked ‘til morning?

Would you still accept me,
if my flaws were everywhere to be seen?

Would you still accept me as whole,
if every piece of me started to get old?

Would you still accept me as whole,
if all my dark secrets started to unfold?

Would you?

Because if you were it all, I would.

© Muthia Huda 2021

--

--

Muthia Huda
Literally Literary

a medical doctor, a poet, an Indie author of “She Was Almost Dead” (Available on Google Books)