Your Make Me Smile~

Caique Silva

You make it rain
when all around me
is parched like the desert sand
You bring on the flame
when winter’s frost
has immobilized my soul
You kiss me
so very tenderly
when long gone are all memories
of my lip’s luster
You whisper
so very softly
when life’s harsh voices
my temple
now having being ruptured
You hold me
in your love
never having touch my skin
left scared, jagged raw
from those having deceived me
with their touch
You make me smile
even when my feet
are firmly placed on hell’s platform
You make me smile
You make me smile
You make me smile

@Anthony2022mdh30Vibes

© Anthony Cloe Huie 2022

--

--

Anthony Cloe Huie (Choose Living Over Existing)
Literally Literary

Choose Living Over Existing(CLOE)Gender Free Writer(GFW), MartialArts-Auth"The Spirit That Guides Us" "Noir AM""The Lottery" https://twitter.com/dropoutgorgeous