A Vulnerable Life is Forgiven

A pantoum for life’s final reflection

Christopher
Literary Impulse

--

Photo by Genessa Panainte on Unsplash

Above me are footsteps of fear.
I’m hidden among souls who shed tears.
Lost in my heart was a life that’s been given.
The choice for my pain is bound with a ribbon.

I’m hidden with souls who shed tears.
Love offers rejections, my dear.
The choice for my pain is bound with a ribbon.
A vulnerable life is forgiven.

Love offers rejections, my dear.
The resurrection of spirit now clear.
A vulnerable life is forgiven.
In death, I am bound with a selfish decision.

Above me are footsteps of fear.
The resurrection of spirit now clear.
Lost in my heart was a life that’s been given.
In death, I am bound with a selfish decision.

Additional poetry published on Medium by Christopher Madsen

--

--

Christopher
Literary Impulse

I am a blue-collar worker. I was born into a blue-collar family. But the poet in me views a world dreaming to be free.