An Ounce of Courage

A Poem

Gurpreet Dhariwal
Literary Impulse
Published in
Apr 22, 2020

--

https://pixabay.com/users/dieterich01-2819333/

Stitching my own wounds,
Inch by inch,
Feet by feet,
To let bygone days be a memory,
To let strength be my only mask,
For that I live for us,
In you, I see sacred dreams,
Away from the demonic world,
The light enters my heart,
As you come more closer to my soul,
I let it go for all,
The miseries and sorrows,
I let you in,
For all you have made me,
The example of courage and bravery…

*This poem was published in “Crossroads” anthology.

Gurpreet Dhariwal is the author of “My Soul Rants: Poems of a Born Spectator.” Her eBook is now available at Google PlayStore, Amazon, and Kindle. Connect with Gurpreet on LinkedIn, Twitter, Instagram, Facebook, or Youtube

--

--

Gurpreet Dhariwal
Literary Impulse

Author of Four books. Domestic Violence Survivor, Domestic Violence Advocate @BTSADV, Sketcher, Dog Lover, Poet. www.gurpreetdhariwal.com/