Hug me

Poem

Dazzling Shene
Literary Impulse
Aug 25, 2021

--

Hug me; hold me tight

kiss me; under the folds

lost; in your gaze

standing in the cold

don’t leave me alone

blown; in the snow

love is not a show

sold; in your embrace

hope; for a better phase

bold; is our sync

gold; is our link

hug me; I’m in your hold

kiss me; we mold

love, isn’t for show

are you in or out

hug me; hold me tight

look me; in the eye

show me; you love me

sing ; you’re told

ring; I’m sold

bring; the wedding bells

bling; the girls we had

cling; the memories beheld

© Dazzling Shene 2021

Thank you to all the editors of Literary impulse :)

--

--

Dazzling Shene
Literary Impulse

A dreamer, a believer, a visionary, serpenting my way through the whirlwinds of life. Here to Razzle and bedazzle You~2 X Top writer in Poetry