MICRO-POETRY

Mixed Emotional Journal

in words

Suntonu Bhadra
Literary Impulse
Published in
1 min readOct 9, 2020

--

words, image and illustration by the author

Regret
accepting the fate and reminiscing the pain
are in the same loop
you regret of not doing the right thing
at the right time.

Broken words
you are like a child to me
your words are broken
and hard to hear
like some gibberish speeches to me.

Finding out
searching out in my heart
I couldn’t find
what you are meant to me.

She is so high
in aptitude, in loving care
I see her reflections in her caress
so I clasp close her tight
and will till our end comes in light.

Stronger
silhouettes of the failure shadow our mind
makes us fearful
some see it in opportunistic eyes
and dares to come atop
to step into their fearless time.

Myth
busted
there is an end to each light
but some lights are in different wavelength
we require an eye to look for it.

--

--