Moon in Trance

A Poem

Era Garg
Literary Impulse
Apr 19, 2021

--

Image credit to pixabay

A threadbare moon
looks into my eyes
I follow the beloved
night after night
waking up often
at midnight hours
fascinated by me
moonbeam kisses
scent of gardenia
where I flutter
as an iridescent
blue butterfly
a cosmic dream
dense with divine
moon descending
stair after stair
coming a few
light years closer
with every step
looking bigger
for illumining my
worldly matrix with
wholesome love
another moulting
beyond surreal truth
transcending life

In response to the day 19 prompt “kind moon” by Literary Impulse celebrating national poetry month.

You may participate through the navigation link below:

Era Garg April 2021

--

--

Era Garg
Literary Impulse

An enthusiast balancing chemistry with pen & poetry, painting nature , exploring my identity in universe.