Purport*

Meaningful existence

Dr. Fatima Imam
Literary Impulse

--

How to live?
When our life stands still,
aimlessly
breathlessly
surviving the torture of
being just alive.

Find purpose
to satiate the soul
as quickly
as we can,
otherwise, the hollowness,
will be destructive.

© Fatima Imam (All Rights Reserved)

So thankful to Somsubhra Banerjee for creating these amazing uncommon poetic forms prompt:

This is my attempt at Shadorma poetic form: Shadorma is a six-line poem of 3–5–3–3–7–5 syllable lines, respectively. These days, my poetic energies are being stubborn as far as poetic forms are concerned. I would try my best to try as many new forms as I possibly can. Forever grateful to everyone for your precious time and generous support. Stay Blessed, motivated, and live your life to the fullest. ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️🙏🙏🙏🙏

--

--

Dr. Fatima Imam
Literary Impulse

Poet, writer, artist, historian, educator, advocate of underrepresented voices, and cat lover.